downrest.blogg.se

The big salad turkey bacon apple sandwich
The big salad turkey bacon apple sandwich







the big salad turkey bacon apple sandwich

It’s also made with no high fructose corn syrup or added colors or flavorings, and the thick, flour-dusted edges really give this bread an authentic and high-quality appeal. It’s made with olive oil, sea salt and a touch of honey that really shines through, and you can really get the beautiful, rich flavors with every bite you take. Sara Lee® Artesano™ Golden Wheat Bread is my go-to when it comes to picking out the perfect loaf of bread that I know my entire family will love. As I was planning out all of the remaining ingredients for my Carved Turkey, Cheddar and Homemade Apple Butter sandwich, I made sure to use Sara Lee® Artesano™ Golden Wheat Bread to serve as the perfect canvas for this fabulously fall-themed meal! This apple butter creates a beautiful contrast with the saltiness of the turkey and the sharpness of the cheddar cheese when used on this sandwich.

the big salad turkey bacon apple sandwich

If the gap remains stiff and does not quickly close, your apple butter is ready to go! For me, this process took about 25 minutes. The key to knowing when your apple butter is cooked to perfection it to drag the side of a spoon through the apple butter while it’s in the pan to create a line. Return mixture to the pot over low heat and allow to simmer. Once the apples are tender, transfer apple mixture into a blender and puree until there are no more chunks. Add in 2/3 cup light brown sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 cup apple juice and tsp vanilla extract and bring to a low boil.Ĭook the apples until they are very tender, being sure to stir every few minutes to prevent any scorching. Pour apples into a large pot and sprinkle with 2 Tbs of lemon juice. It’s incredibly easy to make, and your whole entire house will smell absolutely amazing while it’s bubbling away on the stove! To get started, peel and slice 6-7 medium sized apples and cut into small bite-sized pieces. I make a small batch of apple butter almost every year during the fall. When I was thinking of a way to revamp the classic turkey sandwich, my mind immediately went straight to apples, and the idea to make a sweet homemade apple butter spread to drizzle over salty turkey breast sounded like a match made in heaven! While we don’t have any apple orchards here in the deep south, I can always count on my local farmer’s market to have some of the most plump and delicious apples during this time of year that I’ve ever seen in my life!

#The big salad turkey bacon apple sandwich full

My social media feeds are filled with families heading out to their local apple orchard to pick baskets full of beautiful and colorful fall apples. With the fall season finally upon us, my mind tends to naturally shift to focusing on recipes using apples. That’s all well and good, but we don’t want to lose focus of that delicious turkey! This Carved Turkey, Cheddar and Homemade Apple Butter Sandwich really elevates the leftover turkey sandwich to a whole new level, and it has two kick-butt ingredients that make it stand out above the rest!

the big salad turkey bacon apple sandwich

I think the normal go-to dish for using up leftover Thanksgiving turkey is to make a simple sandwich, though if you can jazz it up with some amazing bread like Sara Lee® Artesano™ Golden Wheat Bread, it’s even better! Grab two slices of bread, slap a little mayo and mustard on there, pile on the turkey and bada bing, bada boom. Unfortunately, I’ve always struggled a bit with getting excited about leftover turkey and finding a delicious way to give it new life and dress it up into something completely new. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday to celebrate, and getting to prepare both traditional and new recipes to put on the dinner table for everyone to share always gets me really excited.

the big salad turkey bacon apple sandwich

Because there will be roughly 11 or 12 people in my house at one time, I’ve really been trying to think not only about Thanksgiving dinner itself, but also the other daily meals surrounding it. My entire family will be coming over to our new home for Thanksgiving day, so I’ve already made a jump-start at making menu preparations for the big day. This fall in particular is going to be the biggest and best one yet for my family, because we’ll be putting the finishing touches on our brand new home we’ve been building and will be moving in before Thanksgiving! The leaves begin to change colors, the temperatures outside are crisp and cool, and families begin making plans for celebrating together during the holidays. It’s no secret that the best activities of the year happen during the beautiful fall season. All opinions expressed within this post are 100% my own. This post has been sponsored by Sara Lee® Artesano™ Golden Wheat Bread.









The big salad turkey bacon apple sandwich